Update Saigon: Back into the Swing

I never thought it would happen, but it has. I’ve become an absentee blogger.

My hiatus from 9000 Hours has, however, been due to a rather fortuitous development. Having accepted a position as Deputy Editor of AsiaLIFE HCMC Magazine, I’ve been busy splitting my time between frenzied rounds of editing in the lead up to a September deadline, contributing a number of articles to the upcoming issue and teaching my two remaining classes at ILA. 

I plan to scale back my teaching responsibilities a bit more in about two weeks, at which point, I hope to become a much more consummate blogger. I’ll also (finally) be doing a spot of traveling. November is AsiaLIFE’s getaways issue, to which I’ll be contributing a to-be-determined feature, so an on-location assignment is imminent. I’ll also be in Cambodia at the end of October.

Leave a comment

Filed under Update Saigon

Leave a Reply

