Update Saigon: All Systems Down

It’s been about a week without posts. Currently, I’m feuding with our Internet connection at the new apartment, and the Internet connection is winning. Moreover, I’m one week into my (quite intensive) four-week CELTA course, heading steadfast towards English Language-teaching credentials. Blogging don’t pay the bills. Now that I’ve got my first two lessons under my belt, I’ll be making a more concerted effort to stay on a regular posting schedule. Stay tuned for overdue dispatches from Mui Ne beach. It appears that a few people accessed the first of them, but some sort of error in my database caused “Nam, the Would-be Dune Guide” to be lost in the ether. A subsequent battle with our connection sent me down a spiral of despair that I’ve since recovered from.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Update Saigon

Leave a Reply

