Touch Down in Hong Kong

Attention 9k hourers! (The fan base name needs work, I know). We are one step closer to our final destination.

 I’m stepping out for Day 1 in Hong Kong, but I already have plenty to write about, not least of which is that I have already fallen deeply, madly, and passionately in love with Hong Kong’s metro system. So clean, so sleak, so absent of that New York olfactory staple: urine with a hint of body odor tinged ever so slightly with greed and real estate anxiety. 

Signing off from Hong Kong. 

2 Comments

Filed under Hong Kong

2 responses to “Touch Down in Hong Kong

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Eric Hundin

  2. leonor

    “urine with a hint of body odor tinged ever so slightly with greed and real estate anxiety.”

    but, but! that’s what makes it great!

    having never been to hong kong, I will simply blindly defend my city, as I tend to do.

Leave a Reply

